ILLINOIS CORN GROWERS ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the Forty-Eighth Annual Meeting Held Tuesday, November 24, 2020

The forty-eighth Annual Meeting of the members of the Illinois Corn Growers Association was held virtually on Tuesday, November 24, 2020.

President, Bill Leigh called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

Secretary, Keith Sanders reported that the following notice was sent to each member as required by the Bylaws:

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING of the Illinois Corn Growers Association

Notice is hereby given by order of the Board of Directors that the regular Annual Meeting of Members of the *ILLINOIS CORN GROWERS ASSOCIATION* will be held at **Clover Leaf Hall-***1106 Interstate Drive* in the City of **Bloomington**, Illinois on the **24th day of November**, **2020** at **8:00 a.m.**, for the purpose of:

- 1. Considering and acting upon reports of the Officers and Board of Directors for the preceding year.
- Certifying election of five (5) Directors, one to be certified from each of the five Director Districts (*Districts 2, 5, 8, 11, 14*) and election of two directors *At-Large*. The five District Directors will be <u>certified</u> for three-year terms, and the two At-Large Directors will be <u>elected</u> to one-year terms.
- 3. Transacting such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

You may also join us virtually at <u>https://www.gotomeet.me/ILCORN/icga-annual-</u> <u>meeting</u> or by dialing in using your phone to +1 (312) 757-3121 with Access Code: 298-356-909.

Dated at **Bloomington**, **Illinois**, this 26th day of October, 2020.

ILLINOIS CORN GROWERS ASSOCIATION Keith Sanders Keith Sanders, Secretary Keith Sanders reported that we do have a quorum present by proxy to conduct the meeting.

It was moved by Rob Elliott, seconded by Tim Thompson, and carried

THAT we dispense with the reading of the minutes of the Illinois Corn Growers Association's Forty-Seventh Annual Meeting held Tuesday, November 26, 2019 and place them on file as printed.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Treasurer, Matt Rush presented an excerpt of the Illinois Corn Growers Association FY20 audit. The final audit will be available on the IL Corn website and will be approved at next year's annual meeting.

REPORT OF THE BOARD

President Bill Leigh reported on his year as the Illinois Corn Growers Association president.

AWARDS

Randy DeSutter presented the following awards.

The Excellence in Media Award was presented to DeLoss Jahnke.

The Ethanol Award was presented to Brian West.

The Environmental Award was awarded to Randy Stauffer.

The World of Corn Award was presented to Congressman John Shimkus and Paul Taylor.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT

Executive Director, Rodney Weinzierl gave an ICGA operational update.

CONFIRMATION OF ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Bill Leigh reported the results of the district elections.

District 2	Ellen Rahn
District 5	Jason Bunting
District 8	Mike Shane
District 11	Keith Sanders
District 14	Garrett Hawkins

It was moved by Mark Wilson, seconded by Paul Jeschke, and carried

THAT we confirm the above-named directors for election.

Candidates who declared their intentions to run as at-large directors were Kate Danner and Dave

Rylander.

It was moved by Dan Cole, seconded by Jon Rosenstiel, and carried

THAT we cast a unanimous ballot for Kate Danner and Dave Rylander as at large directors.

ACTS AND DEEDS

It was moved by Jim Reed, seconded by Pat Dumoulin, and carried

THAT the acts and deeds of the Illinois Corn Growers Association's officers and board of directors for the past year be approved.

OTHER BUSINESS

It was moved by Kenny Hartman, seconded by Dirk Rice, and carried

THAT the meeting be adjourned.

Keith Sanders, Secretary