Becky Finfrock

Nov 25, 2014  |  Today's News

Ken Hartman, a farmer from Waterloo, has been elected president of the Illinois Corn Growers Association (ICGA) for 2014-2015, at their re-organizational meeting Nov. 25, 2014 at the Marriott Hotel and Conference Center in Normal.

Hartman has served on the ICGA board for six years, most recently as Vice President. As District 14 Director he represents corn farmers in Bond, Clinton, Madison, Monroe, St. Clair, and Washington Counties.

Joining Hartman in leadership roles are Vice President, Jeff Jarboe of Loda, Treasurer Glenna Taylor of Oakland and Secretary Bill Leigh of Minonk.  Elected to lead the Exports Committee were: Chairman, Aron Carlson of Winnebago; and Vice Chairman, Grant Noland of Blue Mound.  Elected to serve on the Industrial Committee were: Chairman, Justin Durdan of Utica; and Vice Chairman, Ted Mottaz of Elmwood. Elected to serve on the Grassroots Committee were: Chairman, Gary Hudson of Hindsboro; and Vice Chairman Randy DeSutter of Woodhull.

Newly elected to serve on the state board are:

District 11  - Spencer Janssen of Litchfield representing farmers in Christian, Effingham, Fayette, Montgomery, and Shelby Counties.

District 15 – Joe Murphy of Harrisburg representing farmers in Randolph, Perry, Jackson, Franklin, Williamson, Hamilton, Saline, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski and Massac Counties.

Re-elected to serve as Directors on the state board are:

District 2 – Aron Carlson of Winnebago representing farmers in Carroll, Jo Daviess, Ogle, Stephenson, and Winnebago Counties.

District 5 – Justin Durdan of Utica representing farmers in Grundy, LaSalle, and Livingston Counties.

District 8 – Ted Mottaz of Elmwood representing farmers in Cass, Fulton, Logan, Mason, Menard, Peoria, and Tazewell Counties.

District 14 – Kenny Hartman of Waterloo representing farmers in Bond, Clinton, Madison, Monroe, St. Claire, and Washington Counties.

At Large Directors elected are:  Wayne Anderson of Geneseo, interlocking Director with the Illinois Farm Bureau, Grant Noland of Blue Mound, and Gary Hudson of Hindsboro.

The ICGA board - which coordinates and conducts market development, legislative, and public relations programs to benefit corn producers - consists of 15 directors representing specific districts and three at-large directors.