Tricia Braid

Sep 22, 2015  |  Today's News |  ICMB

Jim Raben, a farmer from Ridgway, Illinois, was recently elected by his peers to serve as Chairman of the Illinois Corn Marketing Board for the 2015-16 term.

Raben, a Gallatin County farmer, has served on the Board for five years. As Chairman, Raben represents the organization as a whole and continues his obligations to corn farmers in District 15, covering Randolph, Perry, Jackson, Franklin, Hamilton, White, Gallatin, Saline, Williamson, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski, and Massac Counties.

Raben picked up the gavel from Lou Lamoreux who remains on the Board representing District 2 farmers. 

Also elected to officer positions were Tom Mueller (Taylor Ridge) as Vice-Chairman, Paul Jeschke (Mazon) as Treasurer, and Don Duvall (Carmi) as Secretary.

New directors and incumbents elected earlier in the summer were formally seated, as well. Newly elected to the Board is Director Karen Neff (Belleville) from District 14. Neff represents Madison, Bond, Clinton, St. Clair, Monroe, and Washington Counties. Neff is joined by newly elected director Mike Wurmnest (Deer Creek) who will represent the District 9 counties of Peoria, Fulton, Mason, Tazewell, Logan, Menard, and Cass.

Re-elected were Lou Lamoreux, Paul Jeschke from District 5 and Don Murphy from District 11.