ICGA Elects New Officers, Board Members

Lindsay Mitchell

Nov 23, 2021  |  Today's News |  ICGA

Martin Marr, a farmer from Jacksonville, IL, has been elected president of the Illinois Corn Growers Association (ICGA) for 2021-2022 at their re-organizational meeting, which was held today (11/23/21) immediately following the organization’s annual meeting.


Marr has served on the ICGA board for eight years, most recently as vice president. He will continue his role as District 10 Director for the duration of his term as president, serving members in Calhoun, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Morgan, Sangamon, and Scott Counties. 


Joining Marr in leadership roles are Vice President Terry Smith of Clayton, Treasurer Mark Bunselmeyer of Maroa, and Secretary Joe Murphy of Harrisburg.


The Exports Committee will be led by Chairman Kate Danner of Aledo and Vice Chairman Don Guinnip of Marshall. Elected to lead the Industrial Committee were Matt Rush of Fairfield and Vice Chairman Garrett Hawkins of Waterloo. Grassroots Committee leadership for the coming year are Chairman Dave Rylander of Victoria  and Vice Chairman Jason Bunting of Emington.


Four farmers were re-elected and will continue in their positions as directors. They are Sarah Hastings of Sidney, Terry Smith of Clayton, Don Guinnip of Marshall, and Joe Murphy of Harrisburg.  Reelected At-Large Directors include Kate Danner of Aledo and Dave Rylander of Victoria.


The newly elected director of District 3, serving Henderson, Henry, Knox, Mercer, Rock Island, and Warren Counties, is Brett Swanson of Oneida.

Pictured from left to right is Mark Bunselmeyer (Treasurer), Martin (Marty) Marr (President), Terry Smith (Vice President) and Joe Murphy (Secretary)