Lindsay Mitchell

Nov 21, 2023  |  Today's News |  ICGA

Dave Rylander, a farmer from Victoria, IL, has been elected president of the IL Corn Growers Association (ICGA) for 2023-2024 at their re-organizational meeting, which was held today immediately following the organization’s annual meeting.


Rylander has served on the ICGA board since November 2016, most recently as vice president. He will continue his role as At Large Director for the duration of his term as president, representing all corn farmer members in Illinois. 


ICGA LeadershipJoining Rylander in leadership roles are Vice President Garrett Hawkins of Waterloo, Treasurer Mike Shane of Peoria, and Secretary Michael Houston of Golden. 


The Exports Committee will be led by Chairman Don Guinnip of Marshall and Vice Chairman Chris Gould of Maple Park. Elected to lead the Industrial Committee were Kate Danner of Aledo and Vice Chairman Shane Gray of Waverly. Grassroots Committee leadership for the coming year are Chairman Mark Bunselmeyer of Maroa and Vice Chairman Sarah Hastings of Sidney.


Five farmers were re-elected and will continue in their positions as directors. They are Ellen Rahn of Mount Carroll, Dan Parker of Dwight, Mike Shane of Peoria, Keith Sanders of Vandalia, and Garrett Hawkins of Waterloo. Reelected At-Large Directors include Kate Danner of Aledo and Dave Rylander of Victoria.


The ICGA Board of Directors and the counties each represents are here.


IL Corn Growers Association is a state-based organization that represents the interests of corn farmers in Illinois, maintaining a high profile on issues in Washington, DC, and Springfield, IL. Through grassroots advocacy, ICGA creates a future for Illinois farmers in which they can operate freely, responsibly, and successfully. In order to fulfill this mission, the organization conducts governmental affairs activities at all levels, market development projects, and educational and member service programs. For further information regarding their work and involvement, visit their website www.ilcorn.org.